A film by Jacques Rivette

An 8-Part Series
Directed by Jacques Rivette

Paris, April 13th 1970. Two theater groups each rehearse avant-garde adaptations of plays by Aeschylus. A young deaf-mute begs for change in cafés while playing the harmonica. A young woman seduces men in order to rob them. As a conspiracy develops, the protagonists’ stories start to intertwine...

Buy the Full Series $49.95
All 8 Episodes / Instant Streaming & HD Downloads
Gift the Series | Redeem a Code

Order the Box Set

Buy on Amazon | Buy from Kino Lorber


Episode Rentals will be available for three days after you begin watching.

Have a coupon or free code?
Enter it here:

× Close